Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Robert Furr, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRobert FurrCounty Extension Director (704) 920-3310 (Office) rbfurr@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Beverly Bollenbecker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBeverly Bollenbecker4-H Program Associate (704) 920-3310 (Office) beverly_bollenbecker@ncsu.eduCabarrus County CenterPhoto of Tracy LeCompte, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTracy LeCompteExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (704) 920-3310 (Office) tracy_lecompte@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Lauren Hill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren HillExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (704) 920-3320 lhdunca3@ncsu.eduCabarrus County CenterPhoto of Nathan Kiger, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNathan KigerExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops and Livestock (704) 920-3310 (Office) nathan_kiger@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Pamela Outen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPamela OutenExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (704) 920-3310 (Office) pamela_outen@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center

Support

Photo of Christine Barrier, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChristine BarrierCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (704) 920-3310 (Office) christine_barrier@ncsu.eduCabarrus County CenterPhoto of Frankie Bogutsky, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionFrankie BogutskyCounty Extension Support Specialist (704) 920-3310 (Office) ftboguts@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center

Other

Photo of Renee Goodnight, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRenee GoodnightEFNEP Educator (704) 920-3321 renee_goodnight@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Cabarrus County Center, they may not be present in the Cabarrus County Center. Please contact the Cabarrus County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Jenny Carleo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJenny CarleoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Grain Crops Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Iredell(704) 873-0507 (Office) jscarleo@ncsu.eduIredell County Center Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Harnett(704) 283-3801 richard_goforth@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Photo of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Center Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center